What If You Won the Lottery

Published January 22, 2011 by jeaniel47

Did you know The Mega Millions Lottery is played in 41 states?

What would you do if you won the lottery. I have thought about this over the past 27 years. That is how long we have played the same numbers twice a week and the most we have ever won is $500. Somehow I don’t think that is a very good payback on my investment, but still we continue to play with the hope that maybe someday… First I would pay off everything I owe. Then we would love to have a house on a lake. I can really imagine sitting on the deck, looking at the lake and writing. That would be a perfect life to me. Also, I would love to be the person in line at Walmart who has the frazzled lady with three kids screaming in front of me and pay for all of her purchases. That would be so much fun, to make a perfect stranger’s day. There are lots of family and friends that I would choose to help, with the things they want and need and can never seem to afford. I think we would also have to take a family vacation, just to spend some special time together. I am not a very material person, so new car, clothes, jewelry are not high on my list. I prefer life to be more simple. Dreaming is fun, isn’t it?

Have you ever bought a lottery ticket?

Leave a Reply

