Grandbabies Day Two

Published February 15, 2011 by jeaniel47

Well it is day two with the grandsons, and grandma & grandpa are surviving well. They definately do keep us busy and nap time is appreciated!

In 24 hours I watched part of the same cartoon on the Disney channel three times and it made me wonder how often do they run the same cartoon, over and over?

It also made me think about the cartoons from when I was younger… a lot younger. Do you remember any of the following?

Tom & Jerry, The Flintstones, The Jetsons, Yogi Bear, Betty Boop, Chilly Willy (I LOVED that one), Popeye, PePe le Pew, Top Cat. Why don’t they run those old cartoons anymore? Or do they and I just don’t know it? I bet there are a lot of us baby boomers that would watch them and our children and grandchildren might like them too!

Do any of you remember Captain Kangaroo? Mr. Greenjeans? Bunnyrabbit? Dr. Max? Bozo?  Guess there were more shows aimed at kids even back then, than I remembered until I started listing them.

Don’t they bring back great memories of a simpler time. No house payment, no going to work 5 days a week, no meals to cook, no laundry to wash… thanks mom and dad for taking such good care of me.

Everyone should take 5 minutes a day to remember what fun childhood was, and maybe just be a kid again for a few minutes a day… we might be a lot happier if we did…

Leave a Reply

