I Love Fridays

Published February 18, 2011 by jeaniel47

I find the older I get the more I love Fridays. I love being home, doing what I want to do, even if it is cleaning the house or doing the laundry. This is especially true this week after watching the grandbabies for 3 days I find that I am even more tired than normal. Wouldn’t it be nice to be home every day and not have to go work… or would that get boring after a while. I have worked since I was 13 always one job, lots of times two and sometimes even 3. I guess I like to feel productive, but still it is nice to sit and do nothing. My husband always jokes that I will have to work until I am 70… maybe even 75. I hope that he is wrong, I hope that I am able to retire before then. Still you see more and more people who are working longer and longer. Is it because they want to, or because they need to? I find the older I get, the more I think about it. Will I really be happy being home every day? It sure sounds nice after a long week. My husband has been disabled since 1997 and he would give anything to be back to work. He has complained about a feeling of being useless and unproductive. He has tried several hobbies to try to keep him busy and still is just doesn’t fill the void. How do you find that happy medium? I hope that maybe my books will become popular and that can be my second job. I find that I love writing them and when I start to write on one of them, it is hard for me to stop. Guess I will hope that is what I can do to help occupy the time when I finally say goodbye to the work force….

Leave a Reply

