Have and Have Nots

Published February 19, 2011 by jeaniel47

I have only ever gotten one speeding ticket…

I have not ever been arrested…

I have two amazing children…

I have not ever won the Powerball…

I have a wonderful husband (28 years and counting)…

I have not ever bungee jumped…

I have two adorable grandsons…

I have not stuck my toes in the ocean…

I have a playful cocker spaniel named Trooper…

I have not ridden the subway…

I have seen a sign while driving that said “Watch for Low Flying Aircraft (How the heck do you do that???)…

I have not seen a show on Broadway…

I have flown in an airplane (though I could count the number of times on my hands)…

I have not gotten a passport…

I have seen Mount Rushmore…

I have not seen the Grand Canyon…

I have been to a  zoo…

I have not learned to speak another language fluently….

I have written four novels…

I have not written my final novel…

I have  taken long walks…

I have not run a marathon (or even a city block)…

I have been loved…

I have not seen enough sunsets…

I have been blessed….

2 comments on “Have and Have Nots

  • Leave a Reply

