One Shoe Along Side of the Road

Published March 9, 2011 by jeaniel47

Every year my husband and I have the same question as we drive down the highway. How is it that someone loses one shoe and it is lying along side of the road? I could understand losing a hat if you were riding a motorcycle or in a convertible, but what the heck are you doing that you manage to lose one shoe and it is left along side of the road? It is not like we see it once or twice every five years, I can almost guarantee that we will see it up to ten times each year. I am just mystified. If anyone has ever lost a shoe along side of the road, I would like to know how it happened and why you didn’t stop and pick it up…

2 comments on “One Shoe Along Side of the Road

  • shoe! what other explanation can be given, im thinking to myself. maybe they were drunk and didnt realise they had lost a shoe coz to me no sane person would leave their shoe lying around

  • Leave a Reply

