Time

Published March 19, 2011 by jeaniel47

As I stood at the microwave this morning waiting for the breakfast burritos that I had made for my husband warmed, I wondered how many minutes of my life had I stood there and done the same thing. It made me wonder how many minutes of my life had I done a similar thing? How many minutes I had spent waiting in line in a store to check out? How many minutes had I sat in a doctor’s office waiting for my turn? How many minutes have I sat at red lights waiting for them to turn green? How many times had I stood outside of Red Lobster waiting for a table so I could choose my food as all the others in the restaurant had done? How many times had I waited for my husband to get ready so we could leave?  Are these wasted minutes of our lives? What do we do when we are waiting for some one, some thing? Maybe we should make an effort to notice those minutes and have a plan. Maybe it could just be to remember a happy memory. Think how it might improve your day if each time you were waiting you thought about something that made you smile.

Leave a Reply

