Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Published April 21, 2011 by jeaniel47

When we lived in Hartland, MN there was a large celebration in the town and one of the things they had was a fire hydrant painting contest. It was when our kids were little and our son was infatuated with  the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. This is the fire hydrant that I painted and won first place. (Maybe that was my fifteen minutes of fame.) I was telling someone about this the other day and tonight I was looking through old pictures and happened across this, so thought I would share. I was lucky that my fire hydrant had chains that hung down from what became the arms, so my turtle (no I don’t remember which one this is, I know you can tell by the color of the mask) had num chucks (not sure if that is how you spell that or not). Anyway enjoy my memory!

Leave a Reply

