Weight Loss and Diet May 29

Published May 29, 2011 by jeaniel47

Well “the day” is here. The START day. Yesterday was the get ready day, the day that you try to eat things you know you won’t have for a while…lol. Yes we had lunch at McDonalds. Cheeseburger, small fried and the all time favorite – Mocha Frappe…. Good bye old friend. Yes, there was ice cream after supper with wonderful Hershey’s chocolate.  I have to admit that I truly an a chocoholic.. I LOVE chocolate let. I am a junk food junkie. I love sweet and I love salt. I have to admit, I wonder if I really love it, or is it just a bad habit? Except for supper, I probably have been living on junk food. I have found in previous tries at this, that I do best when I reduce the amount of carbs that I eat. This also seems to work well for my husband, so here we go. Reduce the carbs, eat only non processed foods. Meats,fresh veggies, fresh fruits. If it comes out of a can or a box, I will not eat it. As for drinks, I also seem to live on Diet Dew. Yes I know there are tons of additives that also probably not good for me, so I will commit to drinking more water and less diet soda. I will try to exercise daily, at a minimum, take the dog for a walk. Really once I get started, I love to walk. I always have. I always wished that I could be a runner, but that just never happened. I have been over weight my entire life, with a few little spots of less fat along the way. I am 5’8″ and the experts all say that I should weigh somewhere between 135 and 150. The lowest that I have ever been in my adult life was 160. I worked hard for that and then once I got there, it all went to hell. Why is that? Why did I get so close and then give up? I have no idea…

I also know that you should watch your BMI (Body Mass Index).

BMI Categories:

  • Underweight = <18.5
  • Normal weight = 18.5–24.9
  • Overweight = 25–29.9
  • Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

Well as of this morning mine is 35. I am in the Obese category. That ought to be enough alone to make me do this. So world, with all of you watching, here we go. Once I make this commitment there will be no turning back. I will fill you in day to day on the progress and will appreciate you input on the process. My weight as of this morning is 230, heaven help me….

4 comments on “Weight Loss and Diet May 29

  • Enjoy the start of your health journey. You will be surprised at how much better you will feel when you cut the processed foods out of your diet. And instead of running – I walk. Seems to be working for me 🙂

  • So far, so good…hahaha it has only been a few hours. I am a walker also, this old body does not want to run!!! I have my walking shoes on, but the rain does not want to stop…

  • Leave a Reply

