Weight Loss and Diet May 30

Published May 30, 2011 by jeaniel47

Well it is Day 2. I made it through the first day. I had oatmeal for breakfast, a salad with chicken, onion, fresh asparagus, a couple of croutons, a little cheese and a little dressing for lunch. We finished off the day with a steak and sweet potato fries. I had never made those before and both my husband and I were surprised at how good they were. Yes I did have a SMALL bowl of ice cream before bed.

Yesterday morning I decided that I needed to start walking also. Told my husband if it starting raining to come and rescue the dog and I. We started off going faster than I intended. I am sure Trooper was a sled dog in a previous life and he made sure we walked quickly. We walked the 4 blocks to my old high school track. I love walking the track, which my husband thinks is insane. I like it because it is a 1/4 mile track and you can measure how far you have gone, pushing yourself to make one more lap. Anyway we climbed the steps and started around the track. We hadn’t made it 1/2 way around the first turn when the rain started and then the lightning. We ran, yes ran, down the hill and to the street where I was glad to see my husband in the pickup flying to pick us up. I could have dealt with the rain, but the lightning frightened me.A fairly wet the dog and I climbed in and rode back home. We tried 3 more times before it had really quit raining before we got our walk in. I made it 3 times around the track, legs throbbing, hip joints hurting, but feeling good that I had done it!!!

The number today is 227.

2 comments on “Weight Loss and Diet May 30

  • Leave a Reply

