Weight Loss and Diet June 6

Published June 6, 2011 by jeaniel47

WOW it is going to be HOT today! Heat index 100+. Glad I will be inside today. Yesterday was a tough one. As I said I worked on staining my mother’s deck. Started at 830 in the morning and by 230 my hands were numb, I was sick to my stomach and I felt faint. Guessing I was close to heat stroke. Boy was that stupid. I came home and took a cool bath and then just felt like crap for the rest of the night. Don’t be stupid in this heat! Only good thing, I was NOT hungry. We did make a pork loin in the smoker with a mustard and apricot glaze. It was wonderful, what I did eat. Being busy seems to keep the mind off of food. So when you find yourself thinking non stop about food try taking a walk, reading a book, play a game on the internet, go outside and play with the kids, there are so many options!

The number is 226. This is slightly frustrating, but not enough to give up!!!

Leave a Reply

