Hanging Out the Laundry

Published July 17, 2011 by jeaniel47

One thing I learned as a young child was to hand the laundry out on a clothes line. There is nothing in the world that smells as good as clothes dried outside in the fresh air, dried by the warm sun and a gentle breeze. I fear this may be coming a lost art. Yes, it would be much easier to just throw it in the dryer and go and get it 45 minutes later, but it is just not the same. I only have one question – why does it bother my husband so much when I hang up the socks and they are not in pairs…. who cares???? I will match them up when I take them in the house to fold them. “His mother always hung them in matching pairs”…. once again I do not match up to my mother-in-laws standards….. oh well, I am not going to change how I hang up the laundry!!!

Leave a Reply

