Did He Really Say That?

Published January 8, 2012 by jeaniel47

My husband actually said, and I quote – “If it wasn’t for him our house would look like one of those on the Hoarders shows”. This comes from the fact that he picked up 2 dishes and one coffee cup that were in the living room and carried them to the kitchen sink.

So far today I have done 4 loads of laundry, including 2 are folded and put away. I have made the bed. I have taken a bath. I have made breakfast. I have given the dog a bath. I have watered the plants. I have cleaned the bathroom sink and bathtub. I have washed the dishes, by hand. I have cleaned the ceramic top on the stove. I have filled 30 insulin syringes, as my husband can not see the lines. I have filled his pill boxes for one month. I have called and reordered the prescriptions that he is out of. I have been to the grocery store.I have taken the recycling out.I have started painting one of his projects for him. I have started lunch. All this and it is not even noon yet…. did he really say that??????

Leave a Reply

