Voting and the Election

Published October 7, 2012 by jeaniel47

I listen to the news and everyone going back and forth about who should win the election. Who will be the best president? Who will really help our country? This one does this, this one does that…. on and on and on… Each person who is blessed to live in this wonderful country has to make up their own mind about who they will vote for. I will not give anyone my personal opinions about who I think will be the best president. But I will tell you that it drives me crazy that people do not go out and vote. It is your privilege, your right as an American to go and vote! I have voted in every election since I was 18, probably thanks to my parents who made sure that I knew voting day was a big deal. I remember being a little girl and my dad took me into the voting booth with him and he showed me how he placed his vote. Thanks Dad. I was watching and learning.

People in so many countries have died trying to get the chance to be able to make choices in their life, but in our country, people sit at home and complain, instead of getting up out of their chairs and taking the 15 minutes to make a difference.

GO AND VOTE THIS YEAR! Make a difference!

Leave a Reply

